Husband Haiku

Posted: October 1, 2008 in best things, Calvin, Warm Fuzzy

My darling husband,
Today you turn another
Blessed year older.

I heard you curse up
A storm when you rolled out
Of the comfy bed.

Getting older sucks,
But what surely sucks worse is
NOT getting older.

You’re still every bit
As muy sessy as you
Were when we first met.

You have more hair on
Your chest, but thankfully your
Back has still been spared.

Maybe your Vette will
Show up for your fiftieth.
One can only hope.

I would give the world
To you if I had the cash;
Do you accept sex?

—–

Happy Birthday to my beloved Calvin! I wish I had a million dollars so I could spend it all on him. Alas, he gets poetry – and shoddy poetry, at that.

Well, and sex. That too.

Hey Calvin! Love you! Mean it!

Comments
  1. Kim says:

    NICE!

    Have a great birthday, Calvin – I’m glad you have such a wonderful lady to celebrate it with you!

  2. K says:

    Say Happy B-day to the hubsy for me!!!

    your friend,

    KOB

  3. Taoist Biker says:

    As long as he gets the sex, he shouldn’t critique the poetry too heavily. 😉

    Happy birthday! (Ducatis are cheaper than ‘Vettes.)

  4. iamheatherjo says:

    I left the boy a message elsewhere already, but…

    HAPPY BIRFDAY!!!!

  5. angelcel says:

    Aw…but that’s smokin’ poetry, written with pure love in your heart! Perfect. Happy birthday to Calvin. 🙂

  6. Calvin says:

    Thank you all!
    And yes I am very lucky to have such a perfect partner to spend every day with. And TB is right we should hit the superstore and get a new sport bike cuz I think the Vulcan is lonely.
    Now hurry home and we can go for a ride in the 1/2 a vette and do some poetry.

    P.S. Sorry Heather I just checked “elsewhere”. I don’t go there much but thank you so much
    I just got home and turned on the CHC/LAD game looked at the sky view and was thinking how much fun it would be for all of us to be there.

  7. Jen says:

    happy birthday “calvin”

  8. Kim says:

    I’m taking you up on the offer of visiting/bitching over at Operation Goddess. It’s a lot easier than going through this alone and people who aren’t dieting aren’t much interested (understandably) in hearing about it.
    My brand-new 30 day shred has been removed from it’s plastic finally, and now sits on top of the TV, with Jillian glaring at me. I plan on trying it for the first time tomorrow and I am very scared.

  9. Amanda says:

    Happy belated birthday, Calvin!

  10. Laura says:

    All – Aww, you’re all so sweet.

    Calvin – I think the Vulcan is lonely, too. She wants a pony.

    Kim – Jillian glares at me all the time, too. She’s so darned judgy.

Leave a Reply

