Guest Entry – Jayne of Puffles Fame

Posted: September 23, 2008 in blogs, Friends, Pimp, Readers Choice

Today’s guest entry is written by Jayne, who resurrected her blog for a brief time in honor of our shared blogiversary and this guest entry. I sure do miss Jayne’s blog… click on that link and give her so much darned traffic that she’s convinced to come back for good!!!

Nothing more to say
By JayneLM
(A poem for my friend Laura)

My mind has gone completely blank
I’m really in a stew
I have to write a clever piece,
Do it bloggy-style for you.

I could write about my life, my home,
I could muse about the news,
But that isn’t any different,
From other bloggers’ views.

Instead I thought I’d write a note,
Put it in a little rhyme,
I hope my meter will suffice,
‘Cos I’m running out of time.

So here’s my piece for Laura’s page,
I hope it makes you smile,
It tells you nowt about my life
And it isn’t bloggy-style.

I couldn’t think of what to write,
Was clueless what to say,
So instead I share these simple notes,
That’s all from me today.

Comments
  1. Taoist Biker says:

    Nothing said, perhaps, but in such style! 😀

  2. Jayne says:

    Oh thank you Mr Biker-man. Your one little comment means I can go off now and prepare dinner, instead of lurking around Laura’s site, scared in case no one would comment! (Sorry, did someone just say ‘insecure’. They surely can’t mean me)!

  3. Jen says:

    I think it’s cute! I love bloggy-style 🙂

  4. Laura says:

    All – Jayne hails from the island of Jersey (between England and France in the British Channel), and though the images on her website aren’t cooperating with her, the pics she takes are always STUNNING. Jayne, if you happen by the comments again, is it okay if I post a link to your Flickr account?

  5. iamheatherjo says:

    What’s this nonsense about no comments?!?!?! 🙂

    It’s not every day someone gets a poem written just for them!

    Bloggy-style is still cracking me up.

  6. Kim says:

    OH SHIT, more great stuff to follow!
    Hey you guys – pretend like tomorrow is NOT A BLOG READING DAY!!!
    Sheesh, the pressure! Had I known I was in the midst of such talent, I probably would’ve at least spell-checked mine!

  7. Jayne says:

    Oh you sweet people. 🙂 It’s bedtime here and I couldn’t help checking back. (My comments, and freakily frequent visits here today, probably reveal more about me then any journal of mine ever could)! And Laura…of course. Night all…

Leave a Reply

