Loveliness in a cam.

Posted: September 11, 2008 in best things, Home, Maine, photography

As some of you may or may not know, I dwell under a near-constant state of homesickness. I gravitate toward all things Maine, and as such the Acadia National Park cam “gadget” inhabits the top right corner of my Google homepage. Back in March of this year I started capturing screen shots of the more particularly pretty images the cam has been returning. I offer you to them now, as a lovely collage – images of the same shot at the same angle that present markedly different pictures from over the past six months.

AcadiaCam032408AcadiaCam033008

AcadiaCam050808AcadiaCam051908

AcadiaCam052908AcadiaCam060508

AcadiaCam060908AcadiaCam062108

AcadiaCam062408AcadiaCam070608

AcadiaCam071908AcadiaCam0719b08

AcadiaCam081908AcadiaCam082008

AcadiaCam083008AcadiaCam083008b

AcadiaCam091108AcadiaCam091108b

Photo set is here.

Comments
  1. Calvin says:

    How nice would it be to there watching the sun set all smashed up together under a blanket, NICE!

  2. Kimmy says:

    I wonder if there’s something similar for upstate New York? Going to find out now! Beautiful pictures – thank you for sharing!

  3. AmyD says:

    Oh man, now THAT is the way to start a Friday!

  4. Laura says:

    Calvin – I would consider that to be the most perfect place to be. MISS YOU.

    Kimmy – I bet there is… I found a ton for cities (time square, etc.) but nothing country-ish. There’s GOT to be something in the Catskills, don’t you think? Well, I did find this one… actually, this site looks promising too, scroll down to the New York section.

    AmyD – Happy to help!

  5. Kim says:

    Cool; I didn’t find those when I looked – thank you for bringing my home turf a little closer to me…I miss it every day.

  6. Laura says:

    Kim – You’re very welcome!

Leave a Reply

