Holla.

Posted: September 9, 2008 in best things, Friends

Jen says I haven’t been blogging enough. I think she’s fussing because she’s run through all of her regular blog reads and is looking for something to stave off boredom. You’re welcome, Jen. You’re welcome.

Everybody, all at once now, please send some good mojo Heather’s way. Her karma got switched at birth with someone who DESERVES all the bad crap that has, instead, found its way to her. Dammit.

This one’s for you, Heather!

I am IN LOVE with my new truck. It’s been raining over here the past couple of days, which ordinarily would please me, but instead I am pissy because my lovely shiny truck is getting all spotty. I love driving it; it’s so choice. If you have the means, I highly recommend picking one up.

Spot the reference. If you know me, it’s obvious.

Observe, if you will, what my new baby can do:

The fleet manager showed us this very video in his office while we were discussing purchasing the truck. As IF we needed any more convincing.

Comments
  1. Lana says:

    Bueller? Bueller? Bueller?

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    It’s a 4WD. You’re worried about it getting spotty?

    A woman with priorities so far out of whack clearly does not deserve such a fine automobile.

  3. Jayne says:

    Good grief! I zone out for a few days then come back to your site and you’ve got a whole new truck! Well look at *you*…. 😀

  4. iamheatherjo says:

    Spank you for da lub.

    As for the video: That can’t be good for the tires. 😉

  5. Laura says:

    Lana – Um, he’s sick. My best friend’s sister’s boyfriend’s brother’s girlfriend heard from this guy who knows this kid who’s going with the girl who saw Ferris pass out at 31 Flavors last night. I guess it’s pretty serious.

    TB – It’s a 2WD, actually. Also, GUFFAW! I love it when you guys get me.

    Jayne – It was time. I was about ready to push the Avalanche off a cliff. If I could find one around here.

    Heather – I KNOW. You’d never catch me doing doughnuts in the parking lot. I’m just happy I can PASS people in traffic!

  6. Jeanette says:

    Good choice in trucks! We got a TrailBlazer in January. Its a lot of fun to drive. My husband is the primary driver but I take it for a spin occasionally. We took it on a 1600 mile road trip this summer and it ROCKED! It was so roomy and comfortable and great to travel in!

Leave a Reply

