Miss you guys! Mean it!

Posted: August 17, 2008 in Journal, weekend, work

Okay, I totally could have written an entry or three this weekend, but we were FRAUGHT with laziness. I cooked a little, I cleaned a little, I worked out once, and I took a nice LOOOONG bubble bath (I got all pruney). But for the most part, Calvin and I sat our asses on the couch, watched the Olympics, watched Harold and Kumar (the unrated version, oh my stars and garters), Calvin spend many hours conquering Bad Company on the Xbox, we took naps, and I read a couple of books.

We did have one AWESOME stretch of time one evening during which we tried to figure out what was on a few random and un-labeled mix CD’s in our possession (as an aside, I think the number of mix CD’s we’ve made over the years rivals the number of actual purchased CD’s). That was one of those times that I wish I had a video camera that easily translated to You Tube so you guys could see a typical evening in our household. Someday, I might translate that mix CD into words for you. Suffice it to say, once we were done perusing it we ejected it from the tray and promptly labeled it, “Because we got high (seriously).”

More testing testing testing this week, but I’ll be gosh darned if I don’t have lunch with Jen at LEAST twice this week. I’ve got three or four more weeks of this away-from-my-desk-and-routine nonsense. And for some reason, sitting on my ass testing these new systems wears me out more than sitting on my ass doing my regular job.

Clearly, I am a wussy.

Comments
  1. Taoist Biker says:

    Okay, that mix CD sounds funny as hell.

    And by my count, you DID post an entry this weekend. Beat me, at least!

  2. Heather says:

    I could have sworn I commented on this earlier…

    Yes, you are a wussy. But your MY wussy and I ruff roo. ­čÖé

  3. Laura says:

    TB – We were DYING laughing. You will too, as soon as I’m brave enough to post the track list.

    Heather – Hush, you. ÔŁĄ

Leave a Reply

