What I’ll be watching…

Posted: August 11, 2008 in TV

Bones – September 3

True Blood – September 7

Terminator – September 8

Fringe – September 9

Big Bang Theory – September 22

How I Met Your Mother – September 22

Two and a Half Men – September 22

The Mentalist – September 23

Criminal Minds – September 24

Grey’s Anatomy – September 25

Californication – September 28

My Own Worst Enemy – September 29

Pushing Daisies – October 1

Private Practice – October 1

Life – October 3

CSI – October 9

Coming back in ’09 – Dollhouse, Medium, Reaper, The Tudors (gotta watch Season 2 first, though), and Battlestar Galactica.

I know I’m forgetting some. And I don’t know if I should give Heroes a chance this year – I’d have to rent Season Two, since I didn’t watch it. We watch SO MUCH TV. Damn you, inventor of the DVR! DAMN YOU.

(Edited to add, this is a very handy website when obsessed over what’s going on with “your” shows and when they’re coming back again. Go here specifically for a night-by-night breakdown of what’s on when.)

Comments
  1. Taoist Biker says:

    I just found out Long Way Down is on Saturday nights – otherwise, now that Deadliest Catch is done, it’s just that and the occasional Mythbusters for me.

  2. Farmwife says:

    Holy cow! How can you have enough time to watch all that?

    We have no TV at all. We watch movies from our collection and have Netflix. I do like to see The Biggest Loser, so my dd found somewhere we can watch it online.

  3. Laura says:

    Heather – I KNOW.

    TB – Your brain is probably much healthier than mine. I’m rotting it with television, just like my Grandma tried to tell me.

    Farmwife – DVR, baby. DVR. That, and insomnia. And long Saturday afternoons between Netflix deliveries.

  4. Jayne says:

    I think our schedule runs anything up to 6 weeks behind yours. This list is very useful – partly because it’s confirmation that some decent TV is finally heading our way (it’s currently a virtual dead zone here), and partly because there are some programmes that I haven’t seen before, so if they ever make it across the Atlantic, I shall be giving them a go. 🙂

  5. Taoist Biker says:

    Not so much. While I don’t watch a lot of TV, I more than make up for it in Rock Band, GH3, and MotoGP 2007.

  6. Kim says:

    I’ve decided to give Heroes another chance. After loving it the first year, it turned weird and dumb the second year. I had a friend of mine update me on all I need to know to be ready for this year and if you want, I’ll give you a rundown! If it turns out the first or second episode of this year doesn’t grab me, it’s out.
    Yes, the dvr is the best/worst thing that ever happened to my household.

  7. AmyD says:

    I remember when I used to plan out my fall TV schedule.

    Then Gilmore Girls ended and they canceled Veronica Mars.

    *sigh*

    I just watch a lot of Discovery Channel now.

  8. Dawn says:

    What about Life?

    Also, I am totally addicted to The Closer and Saving Grace. Troy and I have also started a habit of watching the seasons of The Biggest Loser (usually while eating huge dinners, hee) but you DEFINITELY want to record those and watch them later so you can fast forward through all the commercials and repeat of what happened right BEFORE the commercial, AFTER the commercial. Gah.

    And also, wtf is up with Gil Grissom leaving CSI after this season? They may have lost me after this season, with that one.

Leave a Reply

