Unplugged

Posted: July 9, 2008 in Arizona, vacation, weekend

gear

All this camping gear, for two people.

Calvin and I are heading back up to Big Lake for a cool weekend in the White Mountains. Last time we were there was waaaay back in July of 2001, shortly after we saw Michael off to Boot Camp.

Actually, I think that was the last time we actually went camping. Our plans of a few years later were thwarted by my incredible exploding gallbladder.

Temps in Springerville (about four and a half hours north of us) will be in the lower to mid 80’s(f) during the day, upper 50’s to lower 60’s at night, and a 30-40% chance of showers each day. I’ll take it!

So! This is to let you all know that I shall be UNPLUGGED from now (well, tomorrow morning, but I may or may not update again before we leave, I have MUCH packing and whatnot to do) until Sunday or Monday. Y’all behave, now, y’hear?

Comments
  1. Taoist Biker says:

    “Behave.” 😀

    [Bugs Bunny voice] She don’t know me very well, do she?

  2. Farmwife says:

    Have fun! Big Lake is gorgeous area. Your temps there will be similar to what we have this time of year 🙂

  3. Amanda says:

    Have a great time! We’ll miss you!

  4. Jen says:

    be safe!
    see you on Tuesday.

  5. Laura says:

    TB – Heh. Don’t test my Bugs Mettle.

    Farmwife – Thanks! Found your camera yet? ~grin~

    Amanda – Well, shucks! I’ll miss you too!

    Jen – I ALMOST bought all of the Twilight books to take with me and re-read, but then Calvin would fuss for lack of attention.

  6. maryanne says:

    damn you guys bring alot of stuff!! LOL Have a GREAT time. can’t wait to hear all about it and see the pictures =)

  7. Taoist Biker says:

    My Ace. I WILL test you on your Bugs mettle.

    “Ho! Ha-ha! Guard! Turn! Parry! Dodge! Spin! Ha! THRUST!”

  8. Laura says:

    Maryanne – Camping gear is as addictive as office supplies!

    TB – I accept your challenge and offer from the same episode… “YOIKS… and away… {{thwack}} Yoiks.. and away… {{thwack}} yoikth an away… {{thwack}}.” Now, how about, “Stop steamin’ up my tail! What are you trying to do, wrinkle it?”

  9. Jen says:

    plug in and post already! :p

Leave a Reply

