High on…

Posted: July 2, 2008 in Music, Readers Choice, work

I am currently running entirely on the false energy that two cups of coffee generates. Twitchy, buzzy, sharp edged energy.

Right now I’m running through the “Crack Pipe” track list (appropriate – see “coffee”, above) to make sure the songs sound okay quality-wise (they’re from various sources) and that the order makes, if not some sense, at least not NONsense. The “Peace Pipe” track list is finalized, the CD case inserts are done (if not sized and printed), and I have a list of names and addresses (Dawn, I still need your address!). Next up is to buy a bunch of blank CD’s, burn one copy of each and play them on my home stereo and/or in the truck to make sure the sound level is good, then burn the rest, print up the case inserts, and mail ’em out.

I worked on the “Peace Pipe” song selections myself, while Calvin heavily influenced the “Crack Pipe” selections. So, you know who to blame if you have any “WTF?” moments while listening to these. I have to say, I can’t pick a favorite between the two CD’s.

Just as an aside, placing purchase orders and spending AcronymCo’s money is much more interesting when accompanied with Metal.

Comments
  1. Taoist Biker says:

    Everything’s better with metal!

    Now I want some Duncan Hills Coffee.

  2. Calvin says:

    Hold on! I made one suggestion for a song and then told you I felt it was not hard enough to be called “Crack Pipe”.
    I still think you should look deeper into B-side tracks or non radio play type stuff.
    So any WTF! is all you ~ ~
    *

  3. Laura says:

    TB – Oh gee, thanks. Another jingle to add to my mental archive. 😀

    Calvin – Um! You suggested almost all the bands! Why don’t we go through our CD’s tonight and see if we can come up with some more obscure stuff…

  4. Heather says:

    “non radio play type stuff”

    A-fucking-men. 😉

  5. Kim says:

    Both cd’s are gonna kick ass! But not as much as you do!

Leave a Reply

