Best. Saturday. Ever.

Posted: June 21, 2008 in best things, Calvin, Warm Fuzzy, weekend

Slept in. Woke up, had some coffee and read some of J. R. Ward’s new one. Calvin woke up, read the paper next to me. We contemplated what to do with the day.

Wrestled. Showered. Went to Fry’s Electronics to get a USB to IDE adapter because the Dell is SO going back to Best Buy. Stopped at the grocery store. Bought fruit and munchies for an anticipated evening on the couch, and skillet fixin’s for dinner.

Got home. Cut up strawberries, cantaloupe, apricots, watermelon, pears, oranges, rinsed off grapes and cherries. Stuck it all in the fridge, then futzed with the laptop before taking it back to Best Buy for an exchange.

Cursed the FUCKING HEAT. Hello, 118, and I’m not even kidding.

Back home. Listening to 80’s music (“Who’s Johnny!” And when was the last time you heard THAT song?). Calvin’s in the kitchen frying up bacon (never let you forget that he’s a man), I’m about to go back and help him finish up with the sausage, eggs, home fries, cheesy goodness… nom nom nom.

Tonight it’s movies and snuggling on the couch, and fruit and cheese and crackers and summer sausage and pudding (mmm… pudding…) and chips probably. Oh, and ice cream. With strawberries.

Diet = tomorrow. But hey, fruit’s good, right?

Hope your Saturday is as great as mine!

Comments
  1. Heather says:

    I’m still awaiting some sort of restitution from the Lundell Settlement Class Action Lawsuit against Dell. I filed the paperwork for the piece of crap I had (does no one learn from my hardships NOT to buy a Dell, hmm?). Hope you get a snazzy new ‘puter that you like much, much better.

    I’ve been quite happy with my HP though. I don’t like going to Best Buy or places like that to buy computers though. I prefer to go to the manufacturer’s website and do the “build your own” dealie. It takes longer but it’s worth it to me to have exactly what I want when I open the box.

  2. Jeanette says:

    Your Saturday sounded wonderful and relaxing..hope your Sunday was the same!

  3. Laura says:

    Heather – Wasn’t that, like, FOREVER ago??? We did get a replacement, it’s working okay so far… my work laptop is an HP and I love it.

    Jeanette – It was, thanks!

  4. Taoist Biker says:

    “…and smiled and looked the OTHER WAY…”

    Oh, shit, was I dancing? Uhm, NO. I wasn’t.

    *shuffles away*

  5. Heather says:

    Yep, it was forever ago and they still suck. Lea just got a Dell laptop for Christmas and is ready to throw the thing out the window already because of the performance (slow, shuts down in the middle of processes (this is what mine would do when the cooling mechanism wasn’t working) and just all-around crappiness.

    One thing I’m not real happy with about my new puter…I don’t like Windows Vista. There. I said it.

  6. Laura says:

    TB – HAH! Caught you!

    Heather – I DON’T LIKE VISTA EITHER. And don’t get Calvin started about it… it is TEH SUK.

  7. Taoist Biker says:

    Oh yeah, well fine, tag, then.

Leave a Reply

