Again with the fabulousness!

Posted: June 19, 2008 in best things, Music, Readers Choice

***BEGIN WICKED COOL ANNOUNCEMENT***

Hi there, gang! Long-time readers will recall my last fabulous mix CD giveaway in the form of “Dance, Bitches!”. It was a rousing success, and I still get occasional random requests to send copies out to folks. Still! Almost three years later!

Well, since I am very, very fond of my wonderful, incredible, fantastically astute readers who have the most excellent taste to frequent this humble little website, I have decided to do another mix CD giveaway. BUT! Because I can’t decide between a mellow-themed CD (“Peace Pipe”) or a rockin’ out CD (“Crack Pipe”), I figured I’d let YOU decide.

Snerkology! It’s not just a blog, it’s an interactive experience.

So! Please leave your choice of theme in the comments. Tranquil, or head-banging? Serene, or nuts? Work-safe, or drive-angry safe? Once a theme (or genre, if you will (nod to Calvin, who HATES that word, heh)) is decided upon, I will request folks to send me their snail-mail addresses via e-mail.

And then YOU (yes, YOU!) will get presenty goodness in the mail at some point in the not-too-distant-but-certainly-far-enough-to-curse-my-slackardly-ways future!

WARNING: My mix CD’s tend to be random, have jarring transitions, mix decades and genres (THAT WORD AGAIN) shamelessly, often make no sense, and have been known to contain songs that use the word “fuck”. Prolifically. Request at your own risk!

***END WICKED COOL ANNOUNCEMENT***

Comments
  1. Heather says:

    I dunno…I like my mix cd’s to be proprietary. Just for ME ME ME and not the general public. I’m a brat like that. 🙂

  2. dyskinesia says:

    Oh holy hell am I in!

    A) I want a copy of Dance, Bitches! (I know – you’re stunned, but seriously, long-lost twin, if you were me, you’d want one too! 😉 )

    2) You just asked the ADD girl to make a decision, and you know how I feel about decisions!!! So, my answer is: Both.

    III) Since you just told me to suck it (I have bat ears), my answer is: Okay, fine, but to know which to pick now, I have to ask if you’ll do the other one before 3 years from now? 😀

    (You started it!)

  3. cynthea says:

    I need new road rage music.

  4. Taoist Biker says:

    Jarring transitions? Multiple genres? Dys still hasn’t forgiven me for following up Fleetwood Mac with Tupac Shakur while we were dating. I’m in.

    My preferences are well-documented. 😀

  5. Kim says:

    I’m sorry; I’m going to have to say both too, but if FORCED, I’d say road ragin’ crack pipe. My husband hates the word genre too; says it sounds French and stupid. The best mixes in the world are random and themeless! I was sad I missed out on the Dance Bitches cd because I just read your archives for the first time in the past couple of months. As long as there are new cds in the future though, I will no longer be sad!

  6. Jean says:

    CRACK PIPE!!!

  7. Jen says:

    I feel so isolated.
    peace pipe.

  8. Sharon says:

    I choose peace pipe! I have enough noise in my life. I need some mellowing out!

  9. Frank says:

    I’m more in a Peace Pipe frame of mind.

  10. rai says:

    That is tough. Really tough. I’m gonna say Peace Pipe, I think.

    I LOVED the Dance Bitches CD, by the way.

  11. Amanda says:

    “Crack Pipe”! Though i really liked the “Dance Bitches” CD, so whatever the consensus is, that’s cool 🙂

  12. Lorraine says:

    Rockin’ Out CD!!! I loved the Dance, Bitches CD as well!

  13. Jeanette says:

    Peace Pipe please…soothe myself on the way home from work!

  14. Laura says:

    Heather – You may be a brat, but I ruff roo.

    Dyskinesia – Guffaw! Love how you numbered your points. I hereby change my “suck it” to “bite me”. Heh. You shall be loaded up with CD’s forthwith!

    Cynthea – What state do you live in, again? ~grin~

    TB – Will one copy per household be sufficient, or shall I send you and your wife separate copies?

    Kim – Then both you shall have.

    Jean – OKAY! Though I would think you’d want some peace after the last couple of weeks you’ve had!!!

    Jen – You’re not alone. Peace you shall have.

    Sharon – Will do!

    Frank – Okey dokie.

    Rai – Aren’t you lucky you don’t have to choose after all!

    Amanda – Do you want both?

    Lorraine – Then you’re gonna LOVE this one!

    Jeanette – Your wish is my command.

  15. Taoist Biker says:

    A “limit one per household” policy is perfectly acceptable!

  16. […] making a mix CD for you folks.  I’d thought of it for a long time, but Laura’s awesome Peace Pipe/Crack Pipe mix CDs definitely cemented the thought in my head.  (As we all know, I’m a derivative […]

Leave a Reply

