Camera = cleared.

Posted: June 12, 2008 in books, misc, photography

A shot of me and Laurell K. Hamilton at her book signing for the “Blood Noir” release on 6/5. Blurry. Laurell’s husband Jon kindly took the shot. Jen and I went together and had a grand girls’ night out of it. Here’s her entry about it.

meandlkh

Unfortunately, I didn’t care for the book all that much.

I cleaned out my spice cabinet, and this is what I KEPT.

spicy

Me. New hair. No make-up. Keepin’ it real!

menewhair2

There are a few more pictures over here.

Comments
  1. Heather says:

    I loooooooooooooooooooove the new hair color!!! 🙂

  2. Jayne says:

    Found your photos on Flickr before I came here so I’ll just re-iterate: The hair colour is lovely on you. 🙂

    …And the spices? Hah! I recognise that…’cept I’ve pretty much given up on cooking lately so in my case they’re ‘just for show’!

  3. Taoist Biker says:

    I agree with Jayne…on everything except the spelling of “color.” 😉 Looks good on ya!

  4. Melissa says:

    Long time reader, first time commentor – I am so jealous! I’ve been reading LKH’s books forever and would love to go to a signing. Unfortunately, she hasn’t come anywhere near Cleveland yet. I wasn’t thrilled with BN either.

  5. Jeanette says:

    Love your hair color…seems brown is getting to be very popular!.
    Check out my blog.
    Thanks

  6. Jen says:

    Must repeat, LOVE the hair!!!!
    And am sad ur pic is all blurry blur. Bah!

Leave a Reply

