Not borked.

Posted: May 27, 2008 in blogkeeping

I can has a new laptop.  It’s pretty and shiny and has a widescreen and doesn’t have toast crumbs stuck in the keyboard or cat paw prints on the lid.

AcronymCo can be handy with the toys, if it means increased employee productivity.

I’m in the process of re-loading all the necessary software and making sure all of my files are intact.  Which, as of this moment, they’re not.  The IT guy still has my old hard drive, and all of the files are still accessible on it (I pulled the photos from last Friday – thankfully intact – off of it this afternoon, but missed some others).  So I’ll be visiting him tomorrow morning when I go back to work.

I’m still hoping I don’t have to re-load all of my CD’s into iTunes again.

Comments
  1. Taoist Biker says:

    Yeah, damn, that would suck. Congrats on the de-borking!

Leave a Reply

