You guys are so spoiled.

Posted: May 22, 2008 in Arizona, photography, Readers Choice, weekend

There wasn’t really a definitive winner for my Bossy Assignment. An even number of votes went to the Art Museum, Mill Avenue, and a “day in the life” entry (the DBG got one vote, the poor Zoo got none – but I’m not surprised, since I’ve done more than one entry about the both of them in the past). Scottsdale did edge out the others with one more vote than the rest of ’em.

This is where I spoil you, and get ambitious myself.

Tomorrow I will take my gear and shoot not ONE, but TWO tours – one of Mill Avenue and one of Scottsdale. Expect that entry to be up on Saturday or Sunday. THEN I’ll do a “day in the life” entry, expect that entry to be up Sunday or Monday. THEN I’ll do the Art Museum, entry date to be announced.

As for today, I’m going to do some cleaning, some cooking, some reading, some working out, and I’ll get my gear ready for tomorrow. I’m actually going to take my tripod out in public, people. I wonder if I’ll need a press pass. I’m going to make a day of it – take my iPod and a book, have breakfast somewhere, have lunch somewhere, probably (hah! definitely) stop for a beer or two somewhere. Perhaps meet up with Calvin when he gets off work somewhere. I will take pictures of people and places, bridges and mountains, buildings and trees. It will be glorious.

(Readers: “Define ‘glorious’.” Laura: “Hush, you.”)

Comments
  1. Calvin says:

    Sorry no lunch for us I will be having lunch at the womens jail.
    Yummy fun for all!
    Would you like some pink panties???

  2. Laura says:

    Calvin – I’m all set, thanks. How about after work?

Leave a Reply

