Administrata

Posted: May 22, 2008 in blogkeeping

You probably won’t a) notice; or b) care, but I have done (or am in the process of doing) a couple of administrative changes. First, I took all of the Colloquial archives and imported them into this WordPress site. So now the archives here go back as far as 2003. However, the layout of those entries looks a little wonky, so I’ll be fixing those in chunks as I have time.

I’m also in the process of going back through all of my “uncategorized” entries (now greatly increased due to the imports) and adding categories to them. Since there are at current count forty-three pages on the WordPress admin panel of uncategorized entries, at 15 entries per page, that’s… (subtract two, carry the four…) 645 entries that I have to add categories to.

Gack. I wish I hadn’t done the math.

Finally, in the midst of all of this, I’m updating the Best Of page to reflect the WordPress URL’s of the entries imported from the Blogger weblog sites. And I’ll start to add on the “best of” entries from the beginning of this year, as well.

So pretty much the only thing that won’t change is that I won’t ever import the original Snerkology journal over to WordPress. I like that it’s out there, that little site that I constructed and coded with my own two little hands… erm, ten little fingers. I like that I changed the layouts of the pages, like, seventeen times. It’s like going back into my own little on-line scrapbook, and I like it just the way it is.

EVERYTHING else, though, is here on WordPress. Finally.

Leave a Reply

