In the meantime…

Posted: May 20, 2008 in meme

The next entry about “our story” is written and just awaiting final approval by Calvin. I want to make sure I have my facts straight from now on before I post. After he gets home this evening and reads it, I’ll post it, so check back if you’re DYING for the next installment!

In the meantime, I’ve been contemplating my Bossy Assignment and the concern I had that I would end up having to torture myself in hundred-plus-degree-weather (which I would gladly do, for YOU!) depending on which assignment I would perform. But LO! The Weather Gods have shined upon me!

weather

So now, no matter what I’m up to, the weather will be pleasant (that 30% chance of precipitation will not likely occur if I know my Arizona weather, and if it does it’ll be a few spats from the sky that last a grand total of thirty seconds). Thank GOD, since this 108 degrees we’ve experienced since Sunday is complete BULLSHIT!

(If you haven’t voted yet, make sure you leave your comments in the entry linked above! You have until midnight MST tomorrow!)

Comments
  1. maryanne says:

    108?!
    how can you stand it?! LOL its 50 and rainy here in RI. I love it!

  2. Laura says:

    Maryanne – That’s why I want to move back to ME. I CAN’T stand it! ­čśÇ

  3. Taoist Biker says:

    I’ll take “Reasons I Didn’t Move to Arizona” for $500, Alex.

    Weekend looks gorgeous, though! Have a blast!

  4. Heather says:

    Another reason (among many) that I don’t miss it.

  5. maryanne says:

    I think moving back to Maine would be cool. then you would only be 3 hours from me =)
    and no 108 degree days.
    =)

Leave a Reply

