I’m gong on a rather very strict diet, starting on Sunday. In celebration of this, I am currently binging (this weekend, not all at once, though that would certainly be POSSIBLE) on the following:

  • Kaiser rolls (well, with chicken and cheese and mayo and stuff…)
  • Lays Cheddar and Sour Cream chips.
  • Mocha Almond Fudge ice cream (reduced fat, but ICE CREAM nonetheless).
  • An entire bottle of Beringer White Zinfandel/Chardonnay wine.
  • Chef Boyardee shells and meatballs.
  • Cheese, cheese and more cheese.
  • Jose Ole really cheap disgustingly processed “mexican” frozen goodies.
  • Burritos on FLOUR tortillas with meat AND rice AND cheese AND refried beans AND more cheese AND sour cream AND salsa AND jalapenos. I’ll take two of those, thanks.
  • Candy bars. Twix. Kit-Kat. Payday. Milky Way.
  • I think there’s a half a box of Tagalongs in the cupboard. OOOH! And THREE boxes of Thin Mints in the freezer.

For soon, soon there will be no bread. There will be only lowfat/nonfat cheese and milk (oh, the humanity). There will be no potatoes, no corn, no rice, no snack foods, no baked foods, no junk foods, no processed foods. There will be no alcohol (::sob::).  There will be no fruit, even. There will only be lean meats and vegetables, lean meats and vegetables, lean meats and vegetables, until I turn into a boneless skinless white meat chicken with a rutabaga for a heart.

How would YOU celebrate your last couple of days before a die-with-a-T?

Comments
  1. Megan says:

    Pizza Hut Veggie Lover’s Pizza
    In-n-Out fries, animal style.
    S’mores

    So for during your diet, I have an awesome ratatouille recipe if you want it.
    And then when the diet is over, I’ll give you my kaiser roll recipe. (Can be made Beef on Weck style, with salt and caraway seeds…mmm.)

    Do you read GlutenFreeGirl? There would be a good bread-free recipe source…

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    Rally’s cheeseburgers, a big-ass mound of Reese’s, a pyramid of Ben & Jerry’s, and a half-gallon of Maker’s.

  3. Amanda says:

    Be sure to share your meal ideas and healthy, diet-y recipes!

  4. maryanne says:

    Pizza.

    Baskin Robbins Peanut butter cup sundae.

    everything else you mentioned. especially the candy. my sweet tooths been acting up bad this week =)

  5. cariskicker says:

    A HUGE Gotta Have it sweet cream with roasted almonds on a HUGE sugar cone!
    Oh and then a huge helping or two of homemade Au Gratin Potatoes with lots of sharp cheddar, ham and broccoli, with lots of crispy parmasean-y, bread crumby goodness on top!

    YUMMY!

    Must. get. out. of. jammies. and. go. to. store. for. ingredients. now.
    (and stop at Coldstone on the way home)

  6. Laura says:

    Megan – “Animal style”? What’s that? I’ve only been to In-n-Out once (why the obsession, do you know?).

    TB – Oh, I forgot about the Reese’s I have on my dresser. What kind of B&J’s? My favorite is White Russian and you can hardly find it anymore. Actually, I’ve never found it since moving to Arizona.

    Amanda – Oh, rest assured, I will!

    Maryanne – Generally I would say pizza, but I’ve had it so often lately I’m kind of sick of it.

    Cariskicker – Okay, you gotta share the recipe for Au Gratin Potatoes. And, my stepson used to work at Coldstone years ago when he was in highschool, and would bring it home all the time… sigh, I miss those days.

  7. Taoist Biker says:

    B&J’s – probably those mixed-up ones that are half chocolate fudge brownie and half cookie dough. [Homer-esque drooling]

Leave a Reply

