Not my fault.

Posted: April 3, 2008 in best things, Home, Pimp

I’ve gotten very little done this morning and it’s all Ree’s fault.

I started reading her love story last night, finished it (or what she has up so far, more installments are forthcoming and THEY’D BETTER HURRY) this morning, poked around in her recipes and photography tutorials, then I just gave up the ghost and started plowing through her archives from the beginning (right now I’m on October 15th, 2006).

LOVE her site. LOVE her life. Could do without the calf nuts, though.  If I ever visit her (hi, hint) I will BEAT MYSELF TO DEATH trying to getitoffgetitoffgetitoff if someone puts one on MY hat.

Yeah, so the plan for the rest of the day is: work out, lunch, do the floors (I wasn’t able to get all of the house cleaning done yesterday because the power went out for almost FOUR HOURS for no fathomable reason), bubble bath, pick up prescriptions, pay the bills, clean out the lazy susan.

Just a few more Pioneer Woman entries first, though.

Comments
  1. Jayne says:

    I know – I’ve been dipping into her site regularly since I found it recently. It’s great isn’t it? …Easy to get happily lost there … 🙂

  2. Amanda says:

    Hi! Found you via Get In The Car!

    I LOVE Ree! I want to BE Ree! Well, just for a day or two – I can’t go that much longer without a Target nearby. I have been known to stay up until 2 a.m. reading her blog. It’s beautiful and her writing is amazing. Not to mention her pictures. I go to bed dreaming of owning a decent camera and photoshop oneday.

    *sigh*

  3. Becky says:

    I can spend HOURS on her site. HOURS! She is amazing

  4. Kate says:

    I found her over a year ago and sometimes still go back into her archives and read everything. I absolutely LOVE her site. And her vulnerability. She’s real and honest and she cracks me up. And she writes well. I have seen so many blogs where people cannot even spell and it’s sad.

    Hey, thanks for you comment at my site today. I adore Maine, especially the coast.

  5. maryanne says:

    Since you posted this, i’ve read almost all of her site, tried two of her recipes (the Best Ever Lasagna is in my oven as I type!) and I absolutely LOVE her.
    Thanks for sharing, although my diet doesn’t thank you. LOL

  6. Laura says:

    Jayne – I know, I just “found” her last week through Bossy.

    Amanda – Yeah, we’d probably get pretty tired pretty quick huh?

    Becky – I really do enjoy her writing. The only issue I have is that she doesn’t answer her comments – but she gets a BAZILLION of them so it’s no surprise.

    Kate – God bless spellcheck! And I adore Maine too, of course, homesick whiney wench that I am. How often do you get up there?

    Maryanne – I have the intention of trying out her cowboy beans this weekend. I tried a recipe once and Calvin said it wasn’t quite right. My diet isn’t thanking her, either, but my diet doesn’t feel very thankful toward ME, anyway.

Leave a Reply

