Celebrate good times. Come on.

Posted: April 1, 2008 in books, Calvin, goals, Home, Journal, Listy goodness, vacation

Starting in about fifteen minutes, I’m on vacation for the rest of the week.  Calvin’s spending the night in Yuma tomorrow night on business (and isn’t THAT the Party Armpit Town of America).  I’m hoping he can take Friday off so we can do some Bike Week related stuff.  Not the least of which is to see Kansas in concert.  What, haven’t YOU always wanted to see Kansas in concert?

Speaking of concerts, we have tours of Styx/Boston and George Michael coming up this month.  SO going to buy tickets for both.

Anyway, these days off are going to be SUCH the party.  Check out my self-imposed Honey-Do List from Hell:

  • Clean out beardie tanks
  • Clean out snake vivarium
  • Organize kitchen cabinets (including the Black Hole that is the Lazy Susan)
  • Clean all the crap out from under the bed
  • Organize the bedroom closet (also a black hole)
  • Clean the house
  • Get new tires on the truck
  • Pick up prescriptions
  • Go grocery shopping (and subsequently, cook)
  • Go through my books and figure out which ones I’m forcing on Jen

Plus there will be working out, watching the rest of season three of BSG, reading Ender’s Game before Jen kills me, and perhaps there will be a nap or two.

Livin’ la vida loca, baby.

Comments
  1. Lilly says:

    Ender’s game was on the USMC’s commandants reading list, I dont know if it is now. Its one of the best scifi books i have ever read. The subsequent Enders books werent as great and I dont even remember what was in them…but I think you’ll like Ender’s game lots!

    Read it! Read it now!!

    Now.

  2. Amanda says:

    Way to live it up on vacation, Laura! Heh.
    Then again, that’s probably how I’d spend vacation at home. As long as you get some fun stuff in there, it’s all good!
    Btw – I’m SO making those enchiladas! Those pictures are calling my name!

  3. Laura says:

    Lilly – YES MA’AM!

    Amanda – I finally put up the step by step pics of how to fold the enchilada. Highly recommended, of course! NOT healthy in the least but OH SO GOOD.

  4. Taoist Biker says:

    “Loca” is right. Holy crap what a honeydo list!

  5. Laura says:

    TB – Well, it’s not like I had any intention of getting it all done! (I didn’t.)

  6. […] I think Laura and I have a similar approach to blogging in general:  one that is half “what’s on my mind today” blather, half funny, and half serious topics.  That is 150% […]

Leave a Reply

