Did anybody notice Calvin’s sneakiness, posting as Nivlak? “Calvin”, spelled backwards, with a K. I totally didn’t see it. He had to point it out to me. Sneaky. What, did he think I was going to answer his question with, “Gee, if I could go back and do it all over again I would SO avoid ever meeting Calvin!” Dork.

So, gang? Do we get an HD DVD player or a Blue Ray DVD player? The DVD player in the bedroom shit the bed, the one in the living room doesn’t play anything other than standard format DVD’s, and it’s time for some new electronics around here. I’ve heard that the HD DVD format is becoming obsolete and all the studios are going to Blue Ray… is that true? I’m so not savvy with this stuff.

I am currently working my way through Season Three of Battlestar Galactica, delivered to my door last week. I have so very little time before Season Four starts and anticipate my DVR filling up with unwatched episodes as I can’t begin Season Four until Season Three has been watched! But the lovely part about that is that I won’t have to wait several months (or, what was it, a year?) for the continuance of the story.

I may have to commit catricide. Oz is racing around the house, getting into things, LITERALLY climbing the walls, and terrorizing Zoe. He gets snarky after he’s been fed. The fucker.

Calvin, Marie and I went to Calvin’s sister K’s house for Easter lunch. I brought a salad and Strawberry Cloud, she made roast and mashed potatoes and green beans and yams, and her husband made a champagne drink with sherbet. We rolled out of there several hours later very satisfied customers indeed.

As an update on previous discussions, the cleanse is going very well indeed. I feel so. much. better. And the Avon products are working very well for me, IMHO. Not that they’ve turned me into a supermodel or anything. But my face looks younger and fresher, I think. Thanks to everyone for their recommendations.

Some opinions on recently watched movies (possible spoilers):
– “We Own the Night”: Decent, though I continue to think that Joaquin Phoenix is creepy.
– “I Am Legend”: It’s a forgone conclusion what’s going to happen to it, when a dog is one of the primary characters. And the ending was less than satisfying. Sequel, perhaps?
– “Dan in Real Life”: HIS DAUGHTERS PISSED ME RIGHT OFF.
– “The Martian Child”: Very cute movie. Love it when John and Joan Cusack are in a movie together. However, again with the dog thing.

Finally, I leave you with this:

Comments
  1. Paul says:

    Get a blu-ray player, btw awesome taste in movies. I cannot wait for batman: Dark knight.

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    Re: The video: Kinda groovy. Of course, if all my friends came up, shook my hand, and fell into step behind me, I might be able to fill a men’s room. I probably could, however, make a good video that starts with people running up, punching me in the balls, and turning around and joining the growing crowd that’s running after me with sticks.

  3. Avitable says:

    Don’t get an HD-DVD player – they’ve already stopped manufacturing the players and the HD-DVDs. Blu-ray has won.

  4. Laura says:

    Paul – Thanks for the advice, that’s the direction we’re going to go.

    TB – You don’t mind that I call you that, right? It makes you sound like I’m calling you a disease, but I hold you in the highest esteem. And I would totally not hit you with a stick.

    Avi – Thanks, glad I didn’t buy any HD DVD’s.

  5. Taoist Biker says:

    Yeah, I kinda thought about the “TB” because I know what I think of when you say “TB”…but I decided I didn’t give a rip. Go ahead! 😀

  6. Laura says:

    Taoist Biker – I won’t call you TB if you don’t want! In fact, I have just decided not to. 😀

  7. Taoist Biker says:

    Oh, no, I meant basically I’ve been calling myself or signing posts or comments “TB” for a while now even though I laugh at it. If I’m doing it, you shouldn’t feel weird! Use the shorthand, nobody minds. 😉

Leave a Reply

