I’ve got a new sensation

Posted: March 7, 2008 in blogkeeping, booze, Music, Pimp

I know I’ve been all about the music this week, for some reason, but I’ve just gotta say one more thing (Readers: “Yeah, right, like she’s gonna stop at one.”  Laura:  “Hush, you.”). 

I was watching the INXS “Live Baby Live” concert DVD last night, and was struck anew by how damn SEXY Michael Hutchence was.  I could watch his loose-limbed prowl back and forth across the stage forever.  Plus (and here comes a naughty statement) it looks like he dances like he, um, makes looooove (if you know me, you know how I really said that in my head).  I’m so glad I got to see INXS in concert before he died.  It wasn’t at Wembley Stadium, but still.

You all might have noticed that I’ve been changing the website “tag line” on a weekly basis.  A couple of you have asked, because some of the references might be a little obscure, so I thought I’d point out that a definition, source, or explanation of each line is at the bottom of the “About” page.

This week it’s all about Crystal.

Let’s see, what else?  Calvin and I are going to hit the Beer Festival tomorrow – there will likely be pictures, because Calvin is cute and beer is good and the weather will likely be nice. Sometime this weekend we’re going to clean the house. And kill weeds. And maybe there will be a nap, and some movie watching. Because we’re crazy that way.

Blarg, I got nuthin. I’m out.

Comments
  1. Avitable says:

    Don’t you just love Crystal?

  2. Laura says:

    Avitable – Not only do I LOVE Crystal, we’re innernet married.

  3. Taoist Biker says:

    Go ahead, rub in your Arizona weather. I’ll keep that in mind when July rolls around.

    ASU used to host an annual conference in February that I attended religiously. Let me tell you, the last few years without that conference have SUCKED. What I wouldn’t give for three days away from grey skies…to sit on a bench in Tempe and soak up some sunshine. (The gaggles of coeds in shorts after months of everyone around me doing their Eskimo imitation didn’t hurt, either.)

    I’m not much of a beer drinker myself, but the beer festival sounds like fun – have a great weekend!

  4. LauraH says:

    Michael Hutchence was so very, very hot. I even talked my husband into going to a concert when we were dating. (my husband is/was a Hank Sr., Cash, Haggard type person) and came oh so close to throwing myself at thim (my husband, that is) over the pure heat that that concert generated. Fortunately I did not get us kicked out for lewd behavior that evening.

Leave a Reply

