Beverage savvy

Posted: February 10, 2008 in Health/Fitness, Journal, Listy goodness

One of the after-effects of this seemingly unending stint with the flu was a deep and abiding thirst.  It seemed that Calvin and I just could NOT get enough to drink.  We drank every drop of non-water beverage in the house, so when I went grocery shopping today it was almost like I was high, except the craving was for liquid rather than munchies. It wasn’t until I unloaded the groceries that I realized just how MUCH I got to drink:

  • Beer (natch)
  • Milk (natch)
  • Grape juice
  • Apple juice
  • Grapefruit juice
  • Iced tea
  • Root beer
  • Pepsi One
  • Pepsi
  • Fruit Punch Gatorade
  • Grape Gatorade

I am currently indulging in a cup of grape juice with more ice than juice. I am developing a purple mustache that harkens me back to the second grade, running in from playing all grubby and out of breath.

Ahhh… firsty.

Leave a Reply

