Some stuff.

Posted: February 9, 2008 in 101 in 1001, Journal, Pimp

I think we’re finally wrapping up on this whole flu business. Except that, DUDE, I am so flippin’ dizzy. I have vertigo wicked bad. Which is somewhat entertaining, as long as it doesn’t result in nausea. And as long as I don’t, you know, drive.

I’ve been futzing around on World Famous Nosh quite a bit. I’ve decided to expand upon its role as a recipe repository, and occasionally write articles that will hopefully serve to educate, enlighten, and entertain (the Three E’s of Blogging!). The first article is, of COURSE, the importance of owning a crock pot.

Anyway, I update WFN regularly with new recipes and (now) new articles, so if cooking is your thing you might want to pop in there from time to time to see what’s new. The “About” page has some useful information to help explain the categories (the ones that aren’t already self-explanatory, that is).

Sherry’s site pointed me in the direction of Shutter Sisters, which I plan on participating in enthusiastically. I needed something just like this to expand my efforts with photography. I’ll post my projects here for you all to admire. Heh.

(Hey, I just realized this qualifies to cross #75 off of my 101 in 1001 list.)

I do believe this weekend will be fraught with the duties that have been neglected during our week-long illness. Liberally peppered with rides on the motorcycle, I’m sure, as it’s supposed to be in the low 70’s and sunny all weekend long. It’s weekends like this that make it hard to convince Calvin that moving to Maine is a good idea.

Comments
  1. Heather says:

    Knock it off with the “dude” stuff or I might have to smite you.

  2. Laura says:

    Come on! I dare ya.

Leave a Reply

