Testing

Posted: November 15, 2007 in blogkeeping

This is a test.  I want to move my blog to WordPress but since I FTP at Blogger I can’t transition my archives.  AAAAAAND since I’m already spread out all over the place with LiveJournal and The Old Journal Site and Colloquial and Operation::Goddess, do I *really* want to add yet another URL?  Not if I can’t just haul everything over here.

Thing is, I’m tired of how much Blogger is messing up lately, and I’m not sure I want to stay with them.  It seems there is a trend of defection from them, judging from other blogs that I read.

So this is a test to see how user friendly the interface is. I like the goodies that come with WordPress as well – more templates, more stats, etc.

The change, it may come.

Leave a Reply

