Leaving on a jet plane

Posted: June 20, 2007 in Headspace, Maine, work

A quote from my entry from May 18th

“I just sat and breathed for a long, long time. It felt so good to be there, and when it came time to leave I kept stopping and looking around to try to infuse my spirit and mind with the peace I felt there. The whole trip was filled with moments like this, as I tried to take away as much of Maine as I could, not knowing the next time I would be able to be there again.”

Okay, so apparently “next time” is June 21st, 2007. If you had told me then that I’d be back in Maine barely a month later, I’d have accused you of hitting the peace pipe.

I am very excited about my trip, and very nervous about my interview. I have hit Factiva and printed out a bunch of information about this company and the industry in which it dwells, and I plan to study up on the flight so I can wow them with my “expertise”. Heh.

Calvin and I went shopping last weekend and I bought a new suit for the occasion. I feel very swank in it.

Calvin and I are trying not to put the cart in front of the horse, here, but we’ve done a lot of “what if” discussions should a rapid departure from Arizona be imminent. And we’ve looked at houses on Realtor.com. We really like this one. Wish we were in the position to buy now, because when we ARE ready, this puppy will have been sold.

Such is our timing on this whole situation. We’re not ready to move, but we’re ready for a change. We’re not ready to sell, but we want to buy.

Cart, horse, etc. I haven’t even gotten the job yet, so all of this woolgathering and angst and “what ifs” may as yet be moot.

I’ll post about how it all went on Saturday night or Sunday morning. In the meantime, cross your fingers for me!

Leave a Reply

