A proud, proud moment.

Posted: May 3, 2007 in Calvin, crack, TV

A couple of nights ago Calvin and I went to the mall to pick up a few new shirts and a pair of jeans for him, in prep for our trip to Maine. Then we went to BJ’s Brewery (“Where you can give me a BJ! Seriously! It’s okay because the restaurant is named after it! People must do it all the time!”) so we could have beers and I could have a salad because I was STARVING, it being 5:00 and I hadn’t eaten yet that day.

ANYway. “Chasing Cars” by Snow Patrol was playing in the restaurant.

Calvin: “Huh! This is the second time I’ve heard this song today.”

Me: “I love this song.”

Calvin: “It makes me think of you. And, it makes me a little sad.”

Me: “Why?”

Calvin: “Well, because you love all things Grey’s Anatomy…”

Me, interrupting, because Calvin thinks Grey’s is stoopid: “WAIT! You knew this was from Grey’s Anatomy?!?”

Calvin, “Well, yeah. And it makes me a little sad because it was playing during that scene where Izzy was laying with Denny after he died…”

Me: “You are SO turning me on right now.”

Leave a Reply

