Bloggin’ and jammin’

Posted: April 14, 2007 in Journal, misc, Music

Calvin and I got up at a reasonably reasonable time this morning, put off the inevitable for as long as we possibly could, then cleaned the hell out of the house. Listening to tunes and working together, the task becomes almost (but not quite, entirely unlike) entertaining. We followed that with a ride on Calvin’s motorcycle up to Kona Grill for some sushi (do you SEE how I’m rubbing off of him??? He actually ATE SUSHI. I CAN DO ANYTHING.) Reluctant to go home after that, we rode over to the Tilted Kilt for some patio time, a beer for Calvin, and an iced tea for me.

Ever since I got sick back on the first of the month (happy fucking April Fools), I haven’t had anything alcoholic to drink at all. I thought it would suck worse than this. HAH! I can stop any time I want to. Now, the heroin on the other hand…

I’m feeling a lot better, and the release from the constant pain that hung with me is such a relief, you have no idea. I was supposed to have an MRI to further investigate my innards, but I haven’t heard back from my health insurance to get their approval. Fucking HMO’s. I could be DYING (“You’re not dying, you just can’t think of anything good to do.”) and bleeding out my eyes, and they’d still delay on the tests I need.

Anyway, right now Calvin’s taking a nap, the house is quiet with the absence of the offspring, I’ve got my headphones plugged into my laptop jamming iTunes, and I’m working on playlists that I can burn to CD once I finally get another stash of blanks. There are so many great new songs out there, I’m going to have to make a “Mixiness 2007” mix CD. Plus another dual disc project – Disc 1 will be all thrash and jam and be named “Crack Pipe”. Disc 2 will be mellow and feel good and be named “Peace Pipe”. I am damn good at this stuff.

Newest downloads:

Paralyzer – Finger Eleven (“If your body matches what your eyes can do, you’ll probably move right through me on my way to you.”)
Girlfriend – Avril Lavingne (“Hell yeah, I’m the motherfuckin’ Princess.”)
Read My Mind – The Killers (“I never really gave up on breaking out of this two-star town.”)
Makes Me Wonder – Maroon 5 (AWESOME SONG) (“God damn, my spinning head. Decisions that made my bed, now I must lay in it and deal with things I left unsaid.”)

Leave a Reply

