Seriously.

Posted: April 13, 2007 in best things, Music

Okay, so I watched Grey’s Anatomy last night, the recap show of the past few seasons that rolls it all up heading into the last handful of episodes in the season. At the end they had a new Grey’s-oriented music video for Brandi Carlile’s new single, “The Story”, from her album of the same title.

The song made me sit up. And listen. And get goosebumps, and almost cry a little, especially at the second stanza where it goes from melodious to KICK ASS at the turn of a single note. And she does it again near the end of the song.

I went to iTunes and downloaded the song, and added the album to my Amazon wishlist. I’ve listened to it three times this morning, and it just gets me, it gets to me. I don’t know why, it’s just one of those songs that makes an immediate connection in me. That hasn’t happened in a long time.

The Grey’s website has got the video linked on their main page. I don’t know how long it’s going to be there, so I highly recommend you go check it out, like, RIGHT NOW.

Updated to add: I found the non-Grey’s (as in, what they’d play on MTV) video on YouTube, which is probably a more permanant location than the ABC site.

Leave a Reply

