My life according to iPod

Posted: March 27, 2007 in Music

According to my iPod, these are the top 25 most played songs that I have loaded into my iTunes. Ranked according to number of plays:

  1. “All These Things That I’ve Done” – The Killers
  2. “Number One in Heaven” – Nemesis
  3. “Somebody Told Me” – The Killers
  4. “Sussudio” – Phil Collins
  5. “Short Skirt/Long Jacket” – Cake
  6. “Where the River Flows” – Collective Soul
  7. “How to Save a Life” – The Fray
  8. “Gold Digger” – Kanye West
  9. “Every Little Thing She Does is Magic” – The Police
  10. “Every Breath You Take” – The Police
  11. “I Love You” – Under the Influence of Giants
  12. “Dancing Queen” – ABBA
  13. “Run to You” – Bryan Adams
  14. “Let’s Go” – The Cars
  15. “You Might Think” – The Cars
  16. “My Hero” – Foo Fighters
  17. “Ride My Pony (remix)” – Genuwine & Timberland
  18. “Easy Lover” – Phil Collins
  19. “U Got the Look” – Prince
  20. “I Wish I Was A Punk Rocker…” – Sandi Thom
  21. “Lay Me Down” – Under the Influence of Giants
  22. “Shake It Up” – The Cars
  23. “A View to a Kill” – Duran Duran
  24. “Call Me When You’re Sober” – Evanescense
  25. “So Alive” – Love and Rockets

A couple of favorites that I was very surprised weren’t on the list, given how often I search them out to play them:

  • “This Ain’t A Scene…” – Fallout Boy
  • “Shipping Up to Boston” – Dropkick Murphys
  • “Strict Machine” – Goldfrapp
  • “Jump” – Madonna
  • “On the Dark Side” – Eddie & the Cruisers
  • “Wish I” – Jem
  • “Return of the Mack” – Mark Morrison
  • “The Anthem” – Good Charlotte
  • “Say It Right” – Nelly Furtado
  • “Black Sweat” – Prince
  • A bunch more I could list, but I have to get onto a teleconference now.
Leave a Reply

