Yarg (aka: Combating Friday 3:00-itis)

Posted: February 16, 2007 in boredom, Journal

Friday, 3:00, before a long weekend. If anyone ever wanted to discover a way to slow down, stop, or reverse time, I think I have it. I’m not wishing my life away, or wishing that time would pass more quickly. No, I am wishing I was elsewhere experiencing this particular drag in the linear movement of time.

I looked up every possible spoiler that the Internet had to offer about the next episode of Grey’s Anatomy. I read my regular journals, and I tried to find old journalers who seem to have dropped off the face of the earth (Footnotes, Shelleyness, Journalalia). I drank four (count ’em!) 20-oz bottles of water. I went to the bathroom six (count ’em!) times.

Oh, and I did some work, too. Typical of the past few weeks, the frenzy I have experienced all day every day Monday through Thursday settled down to a trickle by 10:00 this morning.

When I get home I’m going to soak for about three hours in the tub. Calvin and I have no specific plans for this weekend. We should probably do something productive, but will probably end up doing nothing whatsoever productive. We want to see “Wild Hogs”. There’s some DVDs from Netflix that need watching, too. And DVR’ed stuff that needs to be consumed.

I am very, VERY rarely bored. But at this second in time, I really, really am.

I’m going to buy some wine on my way home, for the aforementioned tubby goodness.

Gack. MOVE IT, clock.

Leave a Reply

