New e-mail address

Posted: January 7, 2007 in blogkeeping

I’m starting to make some administrative changes to the Snerkology domain. One necessary change was a Gmail account, so my new e-mail address is snerkology@gmail.com. I can’t figure out how to auto-forward messages sent to my hotmail account into my gmail account, if there is such an ability. So the old hotmail account will stay active for a while, though I’ll be changing the links on the website (except for the archived main journal entries).

Someday I’ll be moving from Blogger to WordPress, or maybe Movable Type, but I need to figure out how to move everything over from Blogger and keep my domain name so that the change is (more or less, aside from some funky template weirdness) seamless to you guys.

Edited to add: So I transferred (manually) all of my Waking Mind entries to WordPress to mess around with it and assess the usability. So far, it isn’t as flexible as I’d like, but maybe it’s just because I’m not used to it yet.

Leave a Reply

