In laziness we blog…

Posted: December 15, 2006 in meme

Stolen from Robyn.

1. What does your cell phone look like?
It’s blue. It’s a Motorola SomethingMumble. It can take pictures. It has a time display on the cover, and when you flip it open it’s got buttons that are actually big enough to push. Recently downloaded ringtones include Dancing Queen, How to Save a Life, All These Things That I’ve Done, Brown Eyed Girl, Gel, Golddigger, the Hogwarts Hymn, the Monday Night Football theme (current setting), Steal My Sunshine, and You’re Beautiful.

2. Do you know what time you were born?
No clue. It doesn’t even say on my birth certificate.

3. What do you want more than anything right now?
Strangely, I can’t think of anything material I want right now. I’m usually all full of Want Disease. I guess that means I’m blessed! Oh, wait. I know. “World peace.”

4. What do you miss?
Italian Sandwiches from Maine.

5. Hot Dogs or Hamburgers?
Burgers. Huge 1/3 pound mothers on a potato bun with ketchup, mustard, relish, onion, and banana pepper slices. And cheese. Two kinds. But I do love a good hot dog. With sauerkraut. Oh, hell. It’s rare that I find a food that I don’t like.

6. Do you get scared in the dark?
Nope. I love the dark.

7. The last person to make you cry?
You guys are going to laugh, and I totally take NO responsibility. It’s the drugs, or lack thereof. Seriously. I was watching the CMT countdown of 100 greatest love songs of all time. Number one was Dolly Parton’s (Pardon’s?) “I Will Always Love You”. She performed it live on the show. And I got teary. It’s all Dolly’s fault. And the meds. Yeah. I went into the bedroom all bawling and made Calvin give me a hug. He must’ve thought I was a lunatic.

8. Hair/Eye color you prefer on opposite sex?
Man, I can’t say anything other than blonde hair and green eyes, and you know it. I know which side my bread’s buttered.

9. If you could eat anything right now, what would it be?
Lobster. Lobster stew. Any kind of seafood, really. (I happened to leave Robyn’s original answer intact, conveniently enough. And we get to have our traditional lobster dinner on the 23rd! Woo!)

10. Who is the last person who was mad at you?
Oh hell, probably Calvin. Now ask me if I deserved it.

11. Do you speak another language?
Sometimes it feels like it.

12. What was the first gift anyone ever got you?
Uh? The first one I really *remember* is the doll house my mother gave me for Christmas when I was five? Six? Seven? Somewhere around there. Her boyfriend built it and put the same wallpapers in the rooms that were in the rooms in our house. It was two stories and the front was hinged to open out, and the roof was hinged to open up. There was truly beautiful dollhouse furniture for each room – a tiny cast iron stove with actual grates that lifted up and an oven that opened, eeny dishes and cups and saucers, bunk beds for the kids, a canopy bed for the parents’ room, a player piano for the living room that wound up and played “The Entertainer”, tiny woven throw rugs for each room, a toilet with a tank above and a pull-chain, a roll-top desk with a top that really rolled open, complete with tiny drawers and compartments, and a ton of other things. Man, I wish I still had that doll house. It was destroyed in a house fire shortly after my sister inherited my mother’s house after her death.

13. Would you fall in love with someone knowing they were taken?
That happened to me only once in my life. It worked out really well, but I wouldn’t recommend it, and I surely wouldn’t do it again. I never told you guys I was in love with Calvin (and he with me) while we were both married to other people, did I? Another (long) story for another time.

14. Best way to tell someone how much they mean to you?
“I… will alllllways… loooove yoooouuu….”

15. Your Weaknesses?
I have a list. Salt and vinegar potato chips. Chocolate milk. Kittens. Baby bearded dragons. My temper. My body. My lungs. Laziness. I’m a very flawed individual.

16. Ever done a prank call?
Oh God, forever ago. I was in 8th grade (hm. I guess that makes it less “forever ago” and more “nineteen years ago”. So, yeah, forever ago), and my best friend and I called a boy we liked and pretended to be someone else.

17. If you could get plastic surgery, what would it be?
A nose job, and lypo.

18. What do you get complimented about the most?
Calvin often compliments me on how soft my skin is. People seem to love my meatloaf, and our kitchen calendar that has the meals planned out for the week or month. A co-worker complimented me on how “homey” my cubicle is.

19. What do you want for your birthday?
Anything on my Amazon wish list.

20. How many kids do you want?
Dear God, no more. Please, make the lambs stop screaming.

21. Do you wish on stars?
Stars? Whut are them? All we see in the Phoenix night sky is SMOG.

22. Which finger/s is/are your favorite?
What an odd question. Heh. My middle fingers on each hand. Especially when used simultaneously to salute a deserving soul. Oh, and opposable thumbs are useful, too.

23. When did you last cry?
During that Dolly thing.

24. What is your most embarrassing CD on the shelf?
Oh, I don’t know. Abba?

25. If you were another person, would you be friends with yourself?
Yeah, I’m pretty cool.

26. Have you ever told a secret you swore never to tell?
I can’t think of any secrets anyone has told me.

27. Do looks matter?
In people? No. In cars? Yes. In food? Mostly. In the male cast members of Grey’s Anatomy? Abso-fuckin-lutely.

28. How do you release your anger?
Swear profusely. Listen to loud music. Go for a drive. Usually all three at once. Alternately, I drive off a cliff with a groundhog.

29. Do you trust people too easily?
Probably. I’ve been told that I do.

30. Favorite toy as a child?
My velveteen rabbit. Or, the aforementioned dollhouse.

31. Where were you 6 hours ago?
In bed. Which answer also works well on fortune cookies.

32. Who will be your next kiss?
Calvin. Hopefully with a little tongue action.

33. Anything pink within 10 feet of you?
Huh! As it happens, no.

34. What are you wearing right now?
Calvin’s black pullover sweatshirt, blue jeans, white socks, black loafers. Oh, and a new bra that I got at Vicky’s on Wednesday. Heh.

35. Last sporting event you watched?
The Suns game a couple of nights ago.

36. What is/was your favorite class?
The ‘World Culture and the Arts’ class I took several years ago.

37. How old are your parents?
Abort Retry Fail

38. Do you miss anyone?
Grammy. Lanie, Robert, Devlin, and Roman. My sister. Heather.

39. Were you an honor roll student in school?
Please see here.

40. What do you know about the future?
I will laugh. I will cry. It will become a part of me.

41. Do you have a tan?
Oh, hell no. I wish.

42. How old do you want to be when you have kids?
See #20.

43. Last time you got stopped or pulled over by an officer?
Um? It was on Father’s Day several years ago, coming home from Calvin’s mom’s restaurant. Speeding ticket, going 55 in a 40.

44. How do you like your drinks?
Alcoholic. In large quantities.

45. Are you someone’s best friend?
I hope so!

Leave a Reply

