This week on The Real World — Arizona

Posted: October 30, 2006 in blogkeeping, books, booze, Calvin, Family, Home, movies, Music, weekend

This weekend Calvin and I cut the dead tree down in the front yard. Well, he cut the tree down, I stacked debris. It was all very Urban Lumberjack.

We watched Slither, which was much better than I thought it would be. Of course, I’m a HUGE fan of Nathan Fillion, so there’s little he can do wrong in my eyes. He’s always good for some fun DVD extras, too. He had me at Caleb (and if you can spot THAT reference you’re a bigger geek than I, and I love you forever for it).

Calvin had a little too much tequila and took the hair trimmer to his head. Chaos ensued. His hair chickie (whom he visited to repair the damage) said he was too old for that kind of nonsense. I think it makes him endearing.

I have downloaded many, many, MANY trashy romance novels. You’d think that would keep me in reading material for some time to come, but it seems that it only takes me a couple of hours now to consume your standard-length novel. In related news, I continue to love this site.

The holidays are once again looming around the corner. Since it seems that it’s going to be a very quiet, kid-free Christmas this year (more on that later), I asked Calvin if we should even have a tree. He looked at me as if I’d grown another head and said, “We will ALWAYS have a tree.” Who knew he was so passionate about it? Especially since he only randomly helps pick one out, and NEVER helps decorate it, and bitches and complains the whole time he sets it up in the stand and bitches and complains the whole time he takes it back down and bitches and complains the whole time in between about needles all over the place. God bless the Merry Gentleman.

In related news, thus far I have listened to “O Holy Night” (Josh Groban’s version, which long time readers will recall is rated a “10” on my Goosebump Scale) three times in the last week. As the holiday season ramps up, that rate will probably increase to three times daily.

I had a random ponderance the other day. If human beings did not wear clothes and were bald, what other ways would we use to express our personality and individuality? How would remain uniquely ourselves on a day to day basis? Discuss.

Latest iPod additions:

Los Lonely Boys – 10 songs
OK Go – 7 songs
“Sheep go to Heaven, Goats go to Hell” – Cake
Grey’s Anatomy Soundtrack – 25 songs
Sarah Mclachlan – 8 songs
“We Trying to Stay Alive” – Wyclef Jean
“Slow Ride” – Foghat
“If Tragedy’s Appealing, then Disaster’s an Addiction” – Moneen
“Keep Ya Head Up” – Tupac
“O Mio Babbino Caro” – Andre Rieu
“Puccini Nessun Dorma” – Andrea Bocelli & Luciano Pavarotti
“Call Me When You’re Sober” – Evanescence
“Si volvieras a mi – Josh Groban
“Born to Run” – Bruce Springstein

Apparently when it comes to my taste in music, I have Tourettes.

Everybody’s favorite, Search Engine Hits!

321 fall foliage
114 sky
70 edemame
61 snerkology
33 well
29 flowers
27 ferarri
22 chinese water dragons
21 moon
20 baboon
18 lose my mind up in here
17 red living room
15 eagle globe and anchor
14 restaurant
12 parrots
11 honda cbr 929
10 undergrowth
9 platoon
9 gilamonster
9 owls

Leave a Reply

