Meme

Posted: October 17, 2006 in meme

Stolen from Robyn:

1. The phone rings. Who do you want it to be?

I don’t really like to talk on the phone. Besides which, in THIS household? The phone is very rarely for me. I guess I’d say that if the phone rings and it’s for me, I’ll be grateful if it’s not a telemarketer.

2. Do you take compliments well?

I didn’t take them well at all when I was young – doing the “nuh-uh” thing until I annoyed whoever complimented me and they wanted to take it back. I think I’m better about it now.

3. Do you like to ride horses?

Long time readers know the answer to THAT question.

4. What was your favorite game as a kid?

“Capture the Flag”, “Ghost in the Graveyard”, and “Hide-n-Seek” as outdoor group games, “Life” and “Monopoly” as board games. “Frogger”, “Space Invaders”, and “Centipede” on the Atari.

5. Can you speak another language?

I can’t speak another language, but I’m pretty good at translating the grandbabies’ jawa language.

6. What is your favorite children’s book?

The Little House series, the Dark is Rising series, pretty much everything by Roald Dahl.

7. When was the last time you were at Olive Garden?

A couple of weeks ago for a co-worker’s going away lunch. The Soup Salad and Breadsticks lunch is just about perfect.

8. What are your keys on your key chain for?

The truck, the front door, the bedroom door, and my office desk.

9. What’s your favorite color?

Blue.

10. Where is your current pain at?

I’ve been kicking my own ass this week working out, so I pretty much ache all over.

11. Do you look like your mom or dad?

My uncle says I resemble my mother.

12. What movie do you want to see right now?

X-Men III, Over the Hedge, that new movie with Hugh Jackman, the next Harry Potter (please), and more that I can’t think of. I have a bunch on my NetFlix list.

13. Do you put lotion on your dog or cats?

What a weird-ass question.

14. What did you do for New Year’s?

Ate munchies, drank a lot, and watched TV at home.

15. Do you think The Grudge was scary?

Not even a little. And I don’t like SMG in anything other than Buffy.

16. What was the cause of your last accident?

Well, I was taking Gadget out back to let him do his business, and I had to support his hind end with an ace bandage. He was getting ahead of me and went under a tie that was holding a palm tree up, secured at the other end to the deck. I tried to step over it and keep up with him, but I snagged my foot and took a header into the rocks.

17. What do you buy at the movies?

Diet Coke and Junior Mints.

18. What do you wear to sleep?

I’m either nekked or I wear a long T-shirt.

19. Anything big ever happen in your hometown?

In Phoenix? Umm… well, the Cardinals lose a lot. In New Gloucester (Maine), the annual Opportunity Farm open house. Bright lights, big city.

20. Do you use cuss words in other languages?

I would LOVE to have that ability. I think if I used merde, people would laugh at me.

Leave a Reply

