The absorbancy of a child’s mind

Posted: October 2, 2006 in kids

A couple of days ago, I came home from work, took off my shoes, and flopped face down across my bed. Robert followed me, and clambered up onto the bed to lie beside me and face me. The TV was playing in the living room. All of a sudden, Robert turned to me and declared, “Pizza!” I stared at him, baffled, and then heard a Pizza Hut commercial playing in the background.

Tonight, we were all sitting in the living room watching “Deal or No Deal.” The time in the show came along where it was time to open up one of the cases to see how much money it contained. Robert waited for Howie to do his lead up, then said in COMPLETE UNISON with the host, “Open the case!”

This morning I was sitting on the bed doing some work. The phone rang and I picked up — it was Calvin. Then, we heard another extension being picked up. We both said, “Hello?” We heard breathing, then Devlin’s little voice, “Gampa? Hi Gampa!” What followed was a bunch of 22-month-old baby lingo as he told us all about his morning.

Leave a Reply

