Impending baby goodness

Posted: September 8, 2003 in Family, kids

We talked to Michael and Lilly on the phone last night, and she’s ready to go at any moment. So they’re going to call us when they’re on the way to the hospital, and we’re going to jump in the truck and drive the six-ish hours to the San Diego area. Hopefully we’ll get there in time to be present when the baby is born. She wants me to be in the room with her! How wonderful is that?? This is when my hours of watching “Birth Story” on Discovery Health (I think) will come in handy.

Eep! I’m about to be a grandma! I hope I honor my own grandmother’s example.

Leave a Reply

