Coffee Remedy

Posted: September 6, 2003 in Friends

I should be heading out in a bit to meet Heather, for coffee and bagels and a spin through Trader Joe’s. My head is splitting after the funfunfun that Calvin and I had last night, sitting at the bar at TGI Friday’s, having gin-and-tonics (me) and amber beer (him), munching on appetizers and making each other crack up. I think one of the reasons (besides being lazy) that I’m 13 pounds heavier than I want to be is because one of my very favorite things to do in life is hang out at a restaurant, drinking and eating and gabbing with Calvin. We haven’t run out of things to talk about yet, and we’ve been together for going on seven years. Love that.

Anyway, I brewed a pot of coffee for myself (oh, I guess Calvin can have some, too), and will probably have two cups before Heather even calls me – I’m done with the first already, and I’ve only been up for a few minutes. It seems to be the cure to what’s ailing me, though… the headache is fading, at any rate.

The plan for the day is to shop, come home and work out, lounge in the hot tub, shower, and prepare for friends who are coming over tonight. One of Marie’s good friends who moved away last year has moved back, so she’ll probably live at our house this weekend (hide the cheese!). Sadly, tomorrow we’re attending a funeral for a friend of ours whose dad passed away earlier this week. It’ll be the first funeral I’ve attended since losing Grammy, and I’m a little nervous about it.

Heather just called, I’m off!

Leave a Reply

