Archive for June 25, 2008

Still alive.

Posted: June 25, 2008 in books, Headspace, Journal, misc, Music, Readers Choice

Gee! I haven’t written since Saturday! That’s not normal, for me. I’ve been working on the Peace Pipe and Crack Pipe track lists (don’t forget to e-mail me with your mailing address by Friday evening and let me know if you’d like one or both!) and have listened to Peace Pipe once through; I think that one’s done, though I might play with the song order a bit. At the rate my day is going, Crack Pipe will probably be done by this afternoon – listening to rage-full music will probably help my attitude TREMENDOUSLY.

I’ve also been fully consumed by Stephanie Meyer’s Twilight Series. If you haven’t read them, I highly recommend them. They’re the only books other than Old Man’s War that I’ve ever given a perfect 10/10. I’ve read the first two books and am halfway through the third, with the fourth and final book of the series coming out in August, and a movie based on the first book coming out in December.

Jen (from whom I’ve been borrowing the books) is just about as geeked as I’ve ever seen her, and that’s saying a lot. A. LOT.

I’ve been tinkering with an entry about Generalized Anxiety Disorder and depression, but I’ve only been writing on it when I’m in the mood. I’ve also been tagged by Taoist Biker for a mini-meme. AND it suddenly strikes me that I never did write about the Reader’s Choice day in Old Town Scottsdale, though I did upload all of the pictures. I have work to do, and a serious lack of gumption!

It’s just a case of the lazies. I’ll turn myself around in short order.